The Whithorn Way

in the steps of Saints, Monks & Monarchs

Whithorn Way Steering Group

The first meeting of the group was on the 7th August 2014 and it ws held at the St Ninian's Priory Parish Church in Whithorn.

Steering group at Whithorn Priory Present group members.

  • Sally Cook - Pilgrimage 850
  • Nick Cooke - SPRF Secretary
  • Robin Craig - Renfrewshire Walking Network & Pilgrimage 850
  • Alex Currie - St Ninian's Priory Parish Church
  • John Henderson - SPRF/Walking Support
  • Sylvia Jenks - Pilgrimage 850 Leader
  • David Langworth - Cartographer
  • Gerry Murdoch - Pilgrimage 850 & St Mirin's Pilgrims
  • Martin Bonnar - St Mirin's Pilgrims
  • Roddy MacDonald - Girvan Town Team
  • Peter Ross - Dumfries & Galloway Outdoor Access Trust
It is the intention to add to this group as development work progresses. It is the group's hope that we will be able to get representation from interested individuals or groups from communities along the length of the trail.

For general enquires and a contact point please e-mail the Steering Group Chairman by clicking on this link

Website Links

The following websites for organisations or businesses that are relevant to the Whithorn Way story and development.
Click on the appropriate link or links to open in a fresh window.

Click to return to the Home Page.

Click here for SPRF Presentation.

This website is sponsored by Walking Support

Walking Support is a business that plans and books walking holidays on many long distance walking routes in Northern Britain.
For more information link to

WS Logo

© Whithorn Way Steering Group   Designed by I-Net Support   Last update - May 2020   Date accessed -